Opinion Poll 意見調查 Email Alert 電郵快訊


Story maps

Quality counts… and counting quality 細數質素

(added on 2016/07/06)

Data for the map above: The International Society for Quality in Health Care
Data for the map below: The Australian Council on Healthcare Standards International respectively.
上圖的資料來源: 國際醫療認證組織
下圖的資料來源: 澳洲醫療服務標準委員會


To ensure patient safety and enhance service quality in hospitals, the Food and Health Bureau of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Government introduced the Hospital Accreditation Scheme (Pilot) in May 2009 by engaging the Australian Council on Healthcare Standards ("ACHS") as the accreditation organization.

The Hospital Accreditation Scheme was officially launched in 2011, with an accreditation cycle of 4 years. All public hospitals are joining the Scheme in phases while the participation of private hospitals is voluntary. By June 2016, a total of 20 public hospitals and 10 private hospitals have participated in at least one organization-wide survey and been successfully accredited, as shown in the upper map.

ACHS is accredited by the International Society for Quality in Health Care (ISQua). The lower map shows the distribution of accreditation organizations that are accredited by ISQua. As shown in the map, a majority of the accreditation organizations are located in Australia.

為確保病人安全及提升醫療服務質素,香港特別行政區政府食物及衞生局於二零零九年引入《醫院認證先導計劃》,並委托 澳洲醫療服務標準委員會(ACHS) 為醫療認證機構。


ACHS是經 國際醫療認證組織(ISQua) 認可的機構。截至二零一六年六月, 全球共有33間醫療認證機構獲得ISQua認可,分別分怖於22個國家之中, 其中以澳洲擁有最多ISQua認可的醫療認證機構。

Related Article

Hospital Accreditation Scheme 醫院認證計劃

醫院認證計劃是國際公認可以改善醫療服務質素的方法,並有效達到持續改善的目標。 ACHS 醫院認證計劃透過醫院每年一次的自我評估及每兩年一次的外部審查,評估所提供的服務安全及質素是否符合其定立之標準,並實行持續改進的措施。

香港特別行政區政府食物及衞生局於二零零九年引入醫院認證先導計劃。 參與先導計劃的公立醫院共有5間, 包括明愛醫院,東區尤德夫人那打素醫院,伊利沙伯醫院,瑪麗醫院及屯門醫院,而私家醫院則有3間,包括香港浸信會醫院,養和醫院及仁安醫院。

於推行醫院認證計劃中,醫療認證機構之穩健性及可信性為其中一個重要考量。有見及此,個別醫療認證機構會透過第三方認證以作基準,而ACHS則是經 國際醫療認證組織(ISQua) 認可。ISQua除了是一所國際機構負責為各國醫療認證機構或標準草擬團體進行認證外,亦是於發展醫療安全及品質領域極具影響力的組織之一。

Hospital accreditation is considered a useful measure to sustain and improve the quality for healthcare services worldwide. ACHS's accreditation encompasses both self assessment every year and external peer review every 2 years to assess the performance of a hospital in relation to established standards and to implement measures for continuous improvement.

In Hong Kong, hospital accreditation was first introduced by the Food and Health Bureau in 2009. Five Public Hospitals (Caritas Medical Centre, Pamela Youde Nethersole Eastern Hospital, Queen Elizabeth Hospital, Queen Mary Hospital and Tuen Mun Hospital) and 3 private hospitals (Hong Kong Baptist Hospital, Hong Kong Sanatorium and Hospital, Union Hospital) were selected as pilot hospitals.

The robustness and credibility of accreditation organization is one of the core concerns for implementing the hospital accreditation scheme. In view of this, the accreditation organization normally undergoes an assessment by a third party accreditor, and ACHS is accredited by the International Society for Quality in Health Care (ISQua). ISQua is an international organization that awards accreditation to external healthcare evaluation and standards setting bodies. It is also influential to the development in Healthcare Safety and Quality.

Related maps 相關地圖

Other resources 其他資訊